Saslong Classic Club / Gardena - Gröden
Str. Dursan, 106    |    I - 39047 St. Cristina
Tel. +39 0471 793450
codice destinatario: MJ1OYNU
VAT Reg No: IT01657370217


Kilde secures his second DOLOMITES Val Gardena Südtirol Ski Trophy


The first place in the downhill classic secured the victory for Aleksander Aamodt Kilde in the special prize DOLOMITES Val Gardena Südtirol Ski Trophy. The trophy honors the racer who collects the most World Cup points during the race week in Val Gardena/Gröden.

Winner of Saturday's downhill and fifth in Thursday's downhill, Kilde crowned himself the winner of the DOLOMITES Val Gardena Südtirol Ski Trophy for the second time after 2020. The Norwegian raced to 145 points in the two races, narrowly edging out Johan Clarey of France for second place. The 41-year-old, who finished fourth and second in the two downhill races, respectively, scored 130 points in Val Gardena/Gröden. Third place went to overall World Cup leader Marco Odermatt. He scored 116 points at the foot of the Sassolungo/Langkofel with second and seventh place.

Fourth and fifth place in this special classification went to two racers from Austria: Vincent Kriechmayr had 100 points to his name after the two downhill runs, while his compatriot Matthias Mayer took home 82 points with the third and twelfth place.

Kilde rejoices over several additional bonuses

As the winner of the DOLOMITES Val Gardena Südtirol Ski Trophy, Kilde can look forward to an original 3D wooden bust, as well as extra prize money of Euros 5,000 and a short vacation. In addition - this is new this year - the winner may climb the Sassolungo/Langkofel accompanied by a local expert mountain guide.

The idea of the special prize was developed by the Organizing Committee of the Saslong Classic in collaboration with DOLOMITES Val Gardena Marketing. The original 3D wooden bust of the Norwegian will be publicly exhibited in the future on the "Ski Champions Walk" in Selva/Wolkenstein.

DOLOMITES Val Gardena Südtirol Ski Trophy - final standings after two runs:

1st Aleksander Aamodt Kilde (NOR) 145 points
2nd Johan Clarey (FRA) 130
3rd Marco Odermatt (SUI) 116
4th Vincent Kriechmayr (AUT) 100
5th Matthias Mayer (AUT) 82